I MADE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES (ALSO FINISHED MY NEW WHITE LIVING ROOM)

People, I have done it! I just repainted pretty much my whole house in a day and a half. I was just so tired of the grey. And I really love grey, I really do. But it was time for some freshening up. I didn’t want to go darker because my house is too small and to me it would feel cluttered.
So here we go, I’ll share some pictures of the kitchen and living room.

I chose to use mostly gold and white, they are my new “neutrals”. And I’m going to bombard you with photos. Yay! Your welcome.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Can we talk about these pictures of my kids? (I made them myself, with help from my husband who cut them) I’m supposed to make two more. One of hubs and one of me. Here’s the thing, they didn’t turn out! I was *SO* disappointed! They are uneven and wrinkly cause air bubbles got underneath (shocker), probably after I clumsily tried laying them down after spraying it with adhesive. But you know what? I love them. They’re not perfect. They wouldn’t be found in an art gallery. But they’re my beautiful memories. And they make me smile each and every time I look at them! SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Aaaah… it’s like a breath of fresh air! So clean and white. I will be changing a few of the details in the future because there are some things that I don’t really like. But that’s ok cause my home is ever evolving anyway.

Like this person said:

10259802_754395914582389_2925657877158834727_n

What do you guys think of the white? Comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

