TAKE ME TO THE OCEAN

Every summer my family- including aunts, uncles, cousins, and pets- go camping for a week! Not the tent kind but close enough, this ain’t no resort. Sure, its  a little crowded. And noisy. And crowded.  But the point is, we go to be together and the quality time and memories are worth it. And tomorrow is finally the day I’ve been waiting for!  And in honor of our little family-get-a-way, I decided to share my “Summer by the Sea” inspired screen porch.

On a different note, seriously, somebody show me how to work a camera!  I can’t figure out lighting and other pretty important details.

 

Aaaand welcome to summer…

SONY DSC SONY DSC

I got this little croquet set at a yard sale for $2. What is up with me getting super sweet things for only two bucks??SONY DSC

Would you believe me if I told you that shelf was bought for 99 cents? It’s true. Goodwill.SONY DSC

My fake flowers. I’m obsessed with them. Everyone thinks I’m joking… but no. I sometimes prefer them over real ones.SONY DSC

Unfortunately, my view is not of the ocean but the greenery is definitely beautiful in its own way!

SONY DSC

 

 

So, I’m off to tan and kayak and swim and enjoy s’mores and… ok I’m just being a jerk and rubbing it into your face. Hope you have a great week as well!

4 thoughts on “TAKE ME TO THE OCEAN

Leave a Reply

