BILLY BUTTONS

This September will be our 5 year anniversary! That’s just crazy to me. So in honor of my up-coming celebration (what? 3 months is too early to start celebrating? Its never to early!) I have decided to make Billy Buttons. Now, what does the Craspedia flower have anything to do with this? Well, along with daisies, they were a part of my wedding!

dands

Yes. I was a baby when I got married. So wasn’t he. Moving on.

I didn’t exactly do a tutorial because I’m not good with step-by-step instructions, but here’s a few snapshots of the “process” of making billy buttons out of Roving Wool.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSCYes! I am *almost* done with the living room! I can’t do the big reveal until I finish those^ wooden crates on the bottom shelf. The rest still need to be made and stained! Patience. That’s what I  we you need.

 

 

Leave a Reply

